The Med-Peds Curriculum Committee is charged with:

  1. Compiling and disseminating useful curricular tools to be shared within the MPPDA membership.
  2. Continuing to develop an organized clearinghouse of materials that can be adapted for program use.
  3. Keeping a list of active committee members for yearly submission to Executive Committee for documentation of participation.
  4. Preparing and presenting quarterly reports to the Executive Committee.
  5. Participation in the Curriculum Committee Meeting at the National MPPDA Meeting yearly.


The 2014 MPPDA Curriculum Committee members are:

Andy Brinn, MD East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine

Alex Djuricich, MD Indiana University

Susan Hata, MD MGH/Harvard

Grace Hundley, MD University of South Alabama

Sara Lamb, MD University of Utah

John McCormick, MD University of South Florida

Suzanne McLaughlin, MD Brown University

Henry Ng, MD  Cleveland Metrohealth

Jennifer O’Toole, MD University of Cincinnati

Namita Sachdev, MD University of Michigan

Jaideep Talwalkar, MD Yale University

Oana Tomescu, MD University of Pennsylvania

If you would like to join the Curriculum Committee, please contact committee chair, Mike Aylward for more information.